Big Hill

By bighill

Guarding our exit!

Spent a few hours in the studio where i laid down some layers on the other big painting i have...3' x 3'.   See extras for a couple of layers.  More on this one tomorrow.  Feeling happy that i have managed to get to both bigger paintings before my sabbatical ends :)

But then we had to load up the car and head to the dump, it closes at 4pm and we zipped on in just at 3.55pm!!!  Phew....but what a great surprise...at this time of the day all the ravines, eagles young and old...gathered at the main depot.   We drove in and dumped our stuff and then just as we were about to drive out this eagle decided to sit right in the entrance way!!!  I didn't have my camera with me and boy was i kicking myself...so many great missed opportunities...so i got this one with my phone!!!  He just sat there for a good few minutes until we started to edge forward!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.