Welcome to Absurdistan!

By MildlyOffensive

Wer solche Freunde hat, braucht keine Feinde mehr.

With friends like these, who needs enemies?

I'm glad the USA are our friends and allies. So they don't have to collect steal 500 billion data sets like e-mails, phone calls, and whatnot per month from us. Oh, wait... No, I'm really glad I know now where to search if I should misplace an e-mail or forget what I said on the phone a few weeks ago! But seriously: last time I checked it was pretty illegal to open other people's (e-)mail and eavesdrop into phone calls. And I definitely didn't vote for giving up huge portions of my privacy to gain a marginal amount of security - I feel safe enough! So if somebody happens to stumble upon old e-mails of mine, just return it to the sender.

Now some buzzwords to make sure the NSA really does look (although I'm sure they would anyway):
Whistleblower, Twin Towers, Bomb, Airplane, Terrorism, Obama, Al-Quaeda, ????????, Osama bin Laden, Jihad, Polonium, Afghanistan, Iraq, Islamist, Syria, Iran, Mahmoud Ahmadinejad, Ayatollah, Nuclear Bomb, Dirty Bomb, Cocain, Anthrax, Political Asylum for Edward Snowden!

The blip shows the Consulate of the U.S. of A. in Munich during preparations for the Independence Day festivities, by the way.

Anyways, Happy Independence Day to all average Americans, who are also under attack by their prying intelligence services!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.