Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Bluebells and pink blossoms and woodland stroll

The Feast Day of Pope Saint Pius V. Born 1504, died 1572. A Dominican, a supporter of saying the Holy Rosary. He stopped bull -fights and bear baiting in Rome. He insisted Sunday be a Holy, God respecting day.
Today is very lovely blue skied day, white clouds, sunny, milder weather with a gentle breeze. It is 17c and feels like 15c.
The birds are building their nests, some starlings and sparrows have fledglings and it is wonderful to see the recently sown seeds coming along well in the garden and in the shelving in the greenhouse.
This morning I planted some Honesty and some Lupin seeds from the tin full of seeds I have saved up, from AmateurGardening magazine and Gardening News.
I walked to Cut Wood and enjoyed seeing several squirrels in their natural habitat, the woodland, where there are Oak, Birch and Beech trees. Wild bluebells grow beneath the trees. It is healing for the soul to spend time near trees and, for a while, seek peace each day in the beauty of Nature.
I walked 7224 steps and I was thankful for a sit down to listen to Online Catholic Holy Mass. I learnt
Pope Saint Pius V was responsible for reforms including the Catechism, the Breviary and the Holy Missal.
Our Tesco food delivery was on time just after noon. We are very grateful for that. Paul and me packed it away and then it was lunch time.
Have a good afternoon everyone and thank you for visiting my site, blip friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.