HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

I lost my eye today

Today was such a stressful day. And I didn't much sleep last night... Our youngest dog Buddha had his operations today. He was castrated at the same time as his blind rudimentary(?) eye was removed. Both operations went well.

Now it's all about healing. For the next 12 days he has to keep the plastic "satellite" around the head and he is not allowed to run at all! I haven't got a clue how to keep our Duracell-dog calm for that period of time. Amadeus, our other dog is a bit careful about the situation and mostly stays under the couch. Nelson our alpha dog has a strong need to take care of Buddha, so he's trying to lick the wounds. This is wearing me out!

--------

The average dog is a nicer person than the average person.
Andy Rooney

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.