Kentboy

By Kentboy

Two Gulls

Or should that be goals?  As you can see the weather was great.  The wind was warm.  Forecast said another day of rain and a gentle breeze.  It is past 5pm and the sun shows no sign of disappearing!  It is currently 16C (I can imagin some of you smiling at that temperature!)
I had an early start, but this time to the dentist,  All OK.  Then off to Maryport marina to work on photos with an overall focus.    After I just had to have a cuppa and a bacon sandwich in the Marina cafe, very large and tasty.
Fed and watered, back to Workington for food shopping, but first a visit to the harbour.  It was here I spotted these two gulls, where one was 'flying down the wing' and landed by his 'team mate.'  They must have been tired as they let me get close.  To me this barrier made a goal.  The only red that can be seen is on the pole standing in the water.
I hope this makes you smile.  Some of my Blip friends may need a smile today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.