A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Tiny Tuesday 466 :: TT466 :: A Tiny Bit...

...of my garden.

The featured robin was processed through Brushstokes. The yellow flowers are reflections of the marsh marigolds in my pond.

I did pop into the Shed this morning but as I hadn't expected to go I didn't have anything planned. I only stayed 1 1/2hrs.

As I'm expecting my op this Thursday I thought I'd get some more jobs done in the garden before I'm forced to put my leg up.

A trip to the dump followed with a 150Lt bag of trimmings, mostly ivy. A second similar bag had all sorts of rubbish that has collected over the past year or so. I also repotted a number of pots, that took about 50Lts of peat-free compost. 

Tiny Tip: I have another raised tub from a famous middle isle. They take upwards of 75Lts of compost. I only want it to grow salad leaves. I filled about 40% of the bottom with logs then filled the rest with compost. I have used this technique successfully before with larger raised beds. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.