Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Wisteria

Last night we had a wonderful supper with our friends. It was good to see them again and our friend's daughter got married last year so it was lovely looking at her wedding photos. I have not seen her in years although I have known her since she was born. I made a baked side of salmon with various accompanying side dishes, spring dishes like fresh asparagus and a tomato salad. I managed to make the supper, eat it and attend the camera club nature competition on zoom - to be fair I only attended the second part, in time to see the results of the first two classes of club class and intermediate class, and then fully attended the judging of the advanced class. I was lucky to be placed third in the advanced class, we are a very strong club in the nature category and have some outstanding nature photographers so I never expect to do well in this competition so that was a pleasant surprise. 

Today was a gorgeous sunny day, the first day I could go out without wearing a jacket. Xena went out for a walk with Fiona while I went up to London as I had a lunch at the Innholder's Hall, a fellow livery company who are letting Skinners members use their hall while Skinners Hall is getting refurbished (a three year project). The lunch, which was delicious, was the annual lunch for the partners of the Skinners court members, so it was a mix of men and women who I mostly know. Last year the lunch was cancelled due to the train strikes and here we are a year later and next week we are facing train strikes again, all week.

When I got home I took Xena for a second walk, and then enjoyed looking at the flowers in my garden. The wisteria is looking lovely and smells so heavenly at the the moment.

Now I must get ready for the quarterly camera club committee meeting which is on tonight, again it is on zoom so that saves on travelling time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.