Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Spring has finally (fingers crossed) arrived! :)
Arrived to work and first chore was to replant cale seedlings. But, the first that I had to do was to clean the work space, which hadn’t been done by previous coworker working at that space… I was annoyed and couldn’t let go of it for a little while. Yes, she’s new, but the cleaning fairies don’t work at the greenhouse.
We have a staff meeting soon so I asked if we could ad cleaning up after yourself to the list of things brought up, and I got the answer that it’s already on the list.
The irony was that when I was cleaning the table from soil, the coworker stood silently behind me watching…
The rest of my work hours were a mix of chores, replanting, customers and trying to find the right table in the right greenhous for the little cale plants.
Tired afterwards and mostly rested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.