Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Leith Docks

Backblip
A different Sunday as partner is trying to destash some crafting items. So I manage a quick walk around the park and take some photos just in case. I won't take the camera as I am helping taking loads of stuff down to the venue.. 

After assisting to a limited extent (i.e. carrying the heaviest bag up the stairs, supply coffee etc) I leave to go for a walk. I head down to the docks, and take this photo. I then follow the Water of Leith upstream. Of course the phone camera isn't good enough to zoom in on the Eider Ducks and a Goosander, so the Leith Docks photo is the best. Then I head back to the venue for the final hour.

After the event, it takes some time for the taxi to arrive. We have a very late lunch followed by a late walk. Not the usual walk up to Swanston, just a wee daunder around the park in between rain showers. At least there is blue sky late evening just before the sun sets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.