Chrelizg21

By Chrelizg21

Tethered

Always thought, from the way it's promoted, that the tethering software (ControlMyNikon) only works with DSLRs - but it actually works with the mirrorless ones, too. In a break from sorting out the van from the weekend's trip I updated the software & connected the Z50 - all OK - so this evening I've been reminding myself how the software works and trying out focus stacking with this piece of water avens from the garden. Much easier to check the focus on my monitor than on the camera's LCD, and, once I'd sorted out how many shots I'd need, the automatic taking of them was quite easy & Zerene Stacker did the rest. As it was just a test I didn't worry about the best background (an old roof tile) or the lighting (not flash!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.