All you need is love

By pascolicious

Kevin and I went to Kankakee today with some family for a walk with the dogs.
It was hot, sticky, and humid and generally not a day I wanted to be outside.

Despite all that, I'm still glad I went because this park is a pretty good part of my childhood. As kids, we used to all come here for the day with our parents and grandparents. I can't remember the last time we were here. Chances are, it was prior to my grandpa's passing back in 2000. The second we got there, I had flashbacks from being a kid. Collecting acorns. Finding sticks. Kicking rocks. So many memories that have been stored away for so long.

I'm glad I got to share it with Kevin -- despite my crankiness thanks to the heat (sorry, Kev!).

I miss you, Grandpa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.