Tea and Scones

We are home with the Guinea Pigs again. I've missed them. This is Tea (the white one) with her little daughter Scones. Scones was born on 13th May, so she is 7 weeks old now and she has grown a lot whilst I have been away.

This is the funniest Guinea Pig video ever!

I rang my vet this morning and got an appointment for Biscuit. He is still limping badly even after all the rest during our journey, so I was worried.
The vet did an x-ray of the leg. There is a small shadow on the picture, which shows that the bone has been damaged. It could take up to 8 weeks to be pain free again and Biscuit is back on penicillin to avoid an infection of the bone until the hole closes. The vet is also worried about the shoulder wound as it is still swollen and there is oedema around it. So I have to keep a close eye on it and come back if anything changes. Biscuit is also back on pain medicine - Metacam. So all in all I am glad I went and had it checked out.

I have also been to the chiropractor. Oh my back was sore after the long journey in the car, so it was needed.

I have been catching up with my friend Helle and tomorrow I will meet with my friend Vicky and visit my sister. Ahhhh :)

See you tomorrow.
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.