Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Trees in the clouds

I cancelled the walking group this morning as the ground was very wet and it was still raining. However, four of us decided that we would take umbrellas and go up to the next village. We had a coffee there, the rain eased and we decided to make it a circuit by carrying on to another village, and in the end we walked almost as far as we would have done on the cancelled walk. I received an email saying that the blinds for the veranda would be fitted next week. I have only been waiting since September when I ordered them! In the evening, I joined a French language exchange group on the Internet for a bit of French conversation. The language practice is not one-to-one, but in small groups. Nevertheless, it is still worthwhile attending occasionally.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.