An Old Photograph

This is a photograph of my gran (on my mum's side) Wilfa, her two older sisters and their father. Years ago, when looking through a box of old photographs, I came across this one and asked my mum if I could keep it. People always tell me that I look really like my dad, and I do (minus the beard, of course!) but when I was a little girl, I looked really like my gran does here. It was especially nice to spot the resemblance because I never had the opportunity to meet her. My gran died 47 years ago today, when my mum was only thirteen, and I always try to remember to let my mum know that I'm thinking of her on the anniversary. I hope she likes the tribute. Apparently, my gran also enjoyed getting up to hijinks... Maybe I resemble her in more than just looks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.