KateH

By KateH

Conference day

Team Euston on the boat to dinner. 

I had a truly dreadful night, waking to thunder at 3.30,having only got to bed at midnight I simply didn’t sleep again.  I tried everything to no avail and at 6am started working on the billings.  

I felt very fragile, as if with glass bones all morning. The sessions were quite full on , with a barn storming if slightly manic performance from Claire Enders, the famous media analyst who predicted a lot of doom in the market and frankly the world.   

Short walk around at lunch and then back for more.  

Changed and then set off for a big dinner in a beautiful old house with restaurant tables down the room.  Sat next to our Indian sales rep who it was great to catch up with.   We had fun but by about 1130 Noemi and I had had enough and walked slowly back to the hotel and bed.  A warm evening and Amsterdam was peaceful and beautiful.  

Happy May Day!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.