Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

GR221 Estellencs to Esporles

We caught the bus to Estellencs to start our walk back to Esporles, but oh goodness the constant bends on the hilly roads made me feel a bit queasy. Thank goodness the journey wasn't longer.

There were long sections through Holm Oak woodland, shady and secretive, and yet more long sections on the Cami des Correu, cobbled and not very pleasant to walk on.

Two of our new arrivals found it very hard to keep up today, even with their fresh legs. No dramas though, everyone was sure of foot. I can't think of anything else really, I'm too tired! 

Edit: I shopped for tomorrow's lunch in Esporles and came back with a large tomato, a jar of chickpeas, bag of peanuts and a jar of dried oregano. Mixed it up in my lunchbox and will be glad to get away from bread based lunches and up my fibre intake. Our diet is devoid of much fibre, the Spanish don't really do much veg, and we've had no beans or lentils at all :-(

9.21 miles
2,070 feet elevation gain 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.