A Dog's Dinner

By G

A little Japanese bath house

I was over visiting Mark our longtime supporter and friend of Blipland this afternoon and as usual he went out of his way to make me welcome, by way of supplying cakes.

Last week I was booked to come and see one of his 'live cinema' events, in this case Spirited Away, the Japanese animation, where he shows a film and creates extra experiences, by introducing real time elements. Unfortunately I was away and had to miss it.


As the film moves through the story, he introduces aromas, special food, miniatures, such as a model train and even an exact replica of the bath house from the film that was illuminated at the same time as the house on the screen.

I'm making this sound more complex than it is. Imagine watching a film and parts of it 'coming to life' at the same time .... done beautifully - and you get the picture.


Highly recommended but for me I had to be content with seeing one of the props.

Next time I'll be there.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.