Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

Mermaid of the North

The dental receptionist managed to get us two appointments for the hygienist today.Unfortunately they were 5 hours apart but we made the most of the day.
I went in at 9 am. I have slight gum disease and she said because my mouth is so small it would be best to get a really small headed toothbrush even a child’s one would be ok.
After I was seen we went to Dalmore Farm for breakfast. It was really good and filled us up for the rest of the day.
We drove along the coast to Balintore to see the mermaid of the North.She’s very impressive especially when the tide is in, it was coming in when we were there. Next we had a walk on Shandwick beach. Lovely sunshine and warm. We sat on the rocks and watch the sandwich terns and a red throated diver.
On to Portmahomack where I had a quick glimpse of a dolphin. We sat outside enjoying an icelolly surrounded by blue skies. On the way back to Dingwall the weather changed to heavy rain. We ran into to Tesco and got the things I needed for Brownies.Just enough time to do it before Mikes appointment. I sat in the car and listened to the radio.
It was raining even more when Mike got back. David hurt his back yesterday when we dropped him off. He was just taking his shoes off and it went. So we decided to collect him from work at 4.30. We went to ferry point for a quick look first and then parked near the Doctors surgery. I was kept entertained by the birds in the garden next to where we parked. Lots of chaffinch, feral pigeons, wood pigeons , blue and great tits and then a baby blackbird appeared being fed by Mum. The first fledgling I’ve seen this year.
Took David home, his back was still painful so he was glad of the lift :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.