dark|adapted

By dark

At the Fountain



Yayy!!

After 2 years of having all fountains in the city turned off because of the drought, we finally have water again, at least in this one. I'll have to scout around tomorrow to see if some of the others have been put back into service.

Other news - tomorrow, my department gets officially absorbed by a different state agency (Georgia Public Broadcasting). Everything seems like it will carry on fairly unchanged, but you never know. Keep your fingers crossed.

Have I found my next camera? Could be. A small camera with interchangeable lenses and a high quality sensor. Sort of Leica-esque, for about $5000 less. It can even use Leica lenses, with an M adapter. Of course I'd still kill for a real Leica, but that's not gonna happen anytime soon. The E-P1 could be the next best thing - maybe a step-up replacement for my trusty little Powershot. Maybe.



Oh, I liked this shot today too, but the other tied in with the fountain thing.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.