Help

Help?

8:30pm and in the loft.

Five hours ago, Mrs theWeir phoned to say something was buzzing about in the loft. And then trying to get out of the light fitting in our bedroom. It had legs. And probably wings.

Get home. Now.

While that was not entirely possible (or practical given the 12.5 miles as the road leads between respective locations) I understood the predicament of my pregnant wife and almost-school-aged daughter being a little perturbed by what was going in above them.

So I did the chivalrous thing. I contacted out neighbour and asked him to check in on them. Knowing he's recently walked similar roads.

While I was unable to help them, I came in the form of (through the medium of?) Stan.

And on examination, a small wasp was released from said light fitting and off, out the window it flew.

Now I'm in the loft checking it was a local or had been passing through. No sign of the blighter having bedded down for any period of time.

Which I am very grateful for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.