pandcjane

By pandcjane

Temptations

Another challenging day. I knew that there had been rats in the eaves storage/ loft area. And it smelt absolutely dreadful. Handyman Dave offered to go in to clean it all up. I emphasised that he did not have to do this (before you accuse me of being a miserable old bat). Even he was a bit shocked however to discover 2 rats nests and a couple of dead rats. We found 2 holes to the outside which he has blocked up. I pray that there will be no more similar surprises. Dave is coming back on Tuesday to do the 2nd half of the loft space. In the meantime i have ordered  2 " 
Earthcare Odour remover bag, remove dead smelly rats smells". They arrive tomorrow and have good reviews. I hope that they work for me!
Seperately i spotted the pelican bags in Waitrose (i have resisted so far as my car boot is full of life long carrier bags). The lamp is in the charity shop next door. I really want 2 - 1 for each side of my bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.