Many reasons

8:30pm and in the kitchen as the sun streams through the window.

The weeWeir is away for the night, sleeping at an Auntie's house.

Which is good. And odd. She's not here. We are. Odd. But necessary.

A little sluggish on the bike ride to work, but more than compensated for by the pace of the day. Really grateful for my wee team.

Home at a reasonable hour to find parcel people had been delivering like crazy. A new 15l bag of washing liquid, a new SD card and a new camera.

Having sold the Sony a350 I'd bought with vouchers and money for my 30th birthday, I'd been looking for a new camera. Found the Nikon d5100 at a snip of a price and that was that.

Sure, there's more up to date models. There's higher spec models too. But this ticked all my boxes.

For that I am grateful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.