cindy_ellis

By cindy_ellis

A family affair...

 I forgot to mention my camera locked up yesterday and will not work anymore. I had this one that I have not been using since Canon replaced the last one that had the same problem so I'll see how this works before I buy a new one. I have my EOS Rebel I can always fall back on. I forgot to set the clock as a 24 hr clock so all of my morning shots have the wrong date. I have now reset it.
The babies jumped out of the floating nest box and swam around the cove then right up our boat ramp. They munched on some soft grass and got a feel for the land.  I worked in the garden enjoying the goose family milling about the yard. When we went in to fix dinner I was washing up the mess while hubby was cooking. All of a sudden a fox snuck up and attacked the flock. The large gander put up a strong fight and they were able to get overboard. I screamed and hubby was out the door and down the yard in a flash.  The fox did not even run away when we chased after it. I did not like it when it aprproached Sugar up by the house last week. It may have to go...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.