flavia13

By flavia13

DREICH DAY

What a dreich day - drizzled all morning!!!  Garron got home safely last night but his train was delayed by 50 minutes, due to a fault  ON  A Train!!  We think this was probably the Glasgow train as that should have arrived in Oxenholme ahead of the Ediniburgh but every two minutes it was further delayed so I do hope it got there for the sake off those travelling on it.    Still delayed or otherwise Garron got home safely and that is what matters.

Today Hubby and I went into town for usual Saturday morning shopping.  It was busy,  you can tell it's a Bank Holiday quite a lot of tourists around doing their necessary shopping for their relevant stay.  I fo hope the weather brightens up for them, even just a little bit.

I then went off to take a couple of photos but gave up quite quickly because even with a brolly I was getting quite wet, it was that very fine rain that you don't know how wet you are getting until you are somewhere dry, if you know what I mean.

Usual meet up for Saturday coffee and brunch in Thyme Out, then home again,  I now have several things to catch up on, mostly computer type stuff and photography.

I will catch up with your blips later.  Do take care and I hope the weather perks up for those of you that are away for the week-end, apart from visiting Mum we are staying put.  See you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.