Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Perennial cornflower (centaurea montana)

I woke in severe neck pain at 2:00am, but this soon disappeared after I took two paracetamol. I think that I did well to last eight hours from my previous dose. Even better, I haven't taken any more drugs since then. Let's see how I last this evening.

Since Monday, we have been using up the food that was rendered excess after I was forced to cancel my book group dinner that evening. We have already had some help with this from ArcLight, alfthomas, and Winsford - thank you! Today I finished the job by brewing a batch of spiced parsnip soup for lunch (and the freezer) and cooking a lasagne for supper tomorrow evening.

I also spent some time in the garden, clearing the spent daffodils and grape hyacinths from the bed outside Mummy hazelh's bedroom window and planting lily and tiger flower bulbs, and dahlia tubers, in their place.

The cornflower plant in my blip came from our garden in Birmingham when we moved to Edinburgh over three decades ago.

Exercise today: gardening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.