I Witness

By KangaZu

Silly Saturday ...

...Bamburgh Gargoyle winking at you!

After an long travel day/night we have arrived in England!  We got here yesterday morning after a long overnight flight ... which was very sleepless for me.  I will put all the details in yesterday's blip once I process the pictures and post ... not sure when that'll be just yet.

Today was rainy so we had to come up with a rainy day activity.  After a leisurely morning we headed just down the road from where we are staying to Bamburgh Castle.  Lots of silly things going on including a rather large group of motorcyclists riding up into the castle grounds.  Apparently it was a planned visit by these riders.  I was looking for BikerBear but she must have missed the memo!

Late into our visit at the castle I spied some gargoyles high up overhead.  This one definitely made me laugh as it almost looks like he giving us the finger ... but isn't!  Thanks to davidc (who I get to meet tomorrow!) for hosting this first Saturday in May in memory of our beloved Admirer. 

Better viewed full screen.

A very special blipmeet is planned for tomorrow! And there's something else special about tomorrow! Watch this space to find out ... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.