Lala's Journal

By Lala

Rose

The start of summer when the roses begin to bloom.

Dog and I had a truly scary moment today. We walked to the seafront and were making our way along the green towards the bench, when a huge, and I mean huge brown dog slipped its lead (that’s what the owner said) and hurled its way towards us barking furiously. I had my boy on a long lead and as he tried to run, I was frantically pulling it in. Normally he would love to play, but this thing sounded ferocious .I managed to pick him up with the thing now jumping at us both. I don’t think it meant any harm, but we were both terrified. Its owners still on the other side of the green shrieking that it wouldn’t hurt, but I seriously wouldn’t have trusted Dog not to run, or try to protect me and go for it if I put him down. At this point a man appeared and batted it away, shouting and flailing his arms at it and yelling to the owners. I hadn’t noticed him with his dog, and now the offending dog, started around his dog. It jumped between me and the other man until the owners eventually arrived although it took them another five minutes to catch it! 
A scary walk! We sat on B’s bench, Dog on my lap for a good while before heading for home. Dog has been subdued all day, so I’m sure it shook him up as much as me! 

Despite the beautiful day, and many plans, I didn’t get much done after that, starting one job, then leaving it. I’ve got a lot to do tomorrow morning before my visitors arrive!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.