ishaan97

By ishaan97

Emotions

I recall when i began this photo blog a little more than a year ago, I was just moving into this flat. Roseneath Place. I liked it because of firstly the massive room and secondly because it was so close to the meadows. The only place in Edinburgh where I have spent most of my life. I have cried, laughed, sweared, enjoyed at this place. There were Liam, Rory and Matt who were my flatmates in this time. Besides Rory, who at the time was dingle. I have also lived with the girlfriends of other two. I also changed my job whilst in this flat and joined dance classes which bring me so much joy. I met my dear friends Max, Tom, Kat while residing in this flat.

Saying goodbye to this place felt strange. I will miss Roseneath Place. But I guess I should be happy about the new place.

I also helped Jose move out. He is back in Portugal safe and sound hopefully.

I met Max right after at Book n Cup. We had nice chat. He was more open. He wants to apply to this fellowship and do his dream travel & work for environment. I have grown to realise that I don’t have best friends, I have close friends and Max is my closest friend, so the idea of him leaving gave me shrills. I am happy for him. I want him to succeed, but his absence is something I am not prepared for. My dear friend Kat also seems to be wanting to leave Edinburgh. I cried on the way after meeting Max.





















.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.