The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

Memory loss ..

Me - not mum .. if I blip a day or two late, I struggle to remember what the heck happened!

In the morning I went out with the bird group - we didn't see a whole lot, but the highlight was this spotted flycatcher - it's a rather unexciting looking bird (and well camouflaged!) and I was considering blipping mum's flower arrangement, but have stuck with a birdy blip.

I was really not looking forward to telling mum she was going into respite for a few days, but when I did she said 'That's fine'.

Unfortunately she said that last time and ended up very upset and anxious about it all.

She got up several times after going to bed because 'she was worried about being late' .. but eventually went off to sleep quite happily..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.