Hobbs's Run

By hobbs

Waterfall Fern

May I extend a very warm thank you to all of the kind folk who visited my blipday posting yesterday. It was yet another reminder of why I keep returning to Blipfoto.

Yesterday was also instrumental in reminding myself how much I used to enjoy shooting "slow water" images.  With all of the rain we've had, the volume of water in the creeks and streams has just about trebled since yesterday, by my estimation. Picture opportunities along the waterways themselves abound, but slow exposures of large overfull waterfalls often lose detail, resulting in a featureless white blur.  

Anyway I am gonna allow myself to get (a little) wet this week in search of pics ... just like the old days. If you hear of some idiot who fell into a creek and got washed over a cliff into a canyon somewhere ... it will probably have been me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.