suehutton

By suehutton

White Herb Robert

I spent all morning and the early part of the afternoon updating the RPS Travel Group site with the results of April's competition. It takes me longer than I would wish because I have to re-learn the structure of the backend of the website every time I do it AND be sure I keep to a strict editorial style.

Afterwards, I had a shower. It didn't stop me feeling miserable on this bright, sunny day but taking Basil out for a walk with Cecily did.

Herb Robert is, I gather a variety of geranium. I always think of it as being pink but The Plantsman's Preference has a very good description of the white version. I didn't expect to find it growing in a wall. There was quite a lot of it on Pentland Avenue. I gather it self-seeds but doesn't spread far from its origin.

It's edible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.