Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Fun in the sun

It's the 'Classic Sitcom' weekend on the railway so today we went along.  It usually has a 'Dads Army' theme and this year was no exception, but they had also brought in characters from 'Allo Allo' and 'Hi-de-hi'.  There were going to be little sketches from each of the shows throughout the day but our timings alongside rides on the trains meant we missed those, but we did see the 1940's style singing duo The Vibettes, who were quite good and very entertaining.

My main picture is the squad of re-enactors from the Dads Army Museum in Thetford, who are regular visitors.  I've added an extra of The Vibettes, and as it is a railway after all, a shot of Wissington pulling out of the station with the 'Victorian' set of coaches.  We had a ride up to Sheringham on that coach to the left a bit later in the day, where we had an ice cream lunch.

Being the Bank Holiday weekend it's all on again tomorrow but I think after yesterday as well I might just have a quiet day.  Then again, I do need to get a blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.