ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

Little Children

A somewhat drier day today, though still not a lot of energy being shown either by myself or Mrs C.
We did manage a short walk into town for our usual Sunday Coffee at Caffè Nero, but that was it as far as physical activity was concerned. Spotted this family of ducks as we walked by the river. It’s an impressive number of chicks, but the parents will need to be vigilant if they want them all to reach maturity as I’m sure there are plenty of predators lurking in or on the river!
This afternoon was spent sorting through emails and assorted paperwork. Desk is now a lot tidier and everything is filed in its rightful place.
I even found time to update my old Garmin Sat Nav. It came with lifetime map updates, but I had to install several updates to the app first before I could actually update the map. I have a feeling I’ve not actually done any sort of update for at least 5 or 6 years! The plan was to sell the Sat Nav after updating it, but a quick look on eBay suggested I’d only get peanuts for it. The plan now is to hang on to it for use on the motorbike or any classic car I may (hopefully) own in the future. And maybe check for updates on a more regular basis…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.