HellsBells

By HellsBells

Adios Toot Toot

We said goodbye to David and Caroline. They’ve been smashing hosts.
I was able to use the sat nav on my phone thanks to an eSIM I’d purchased.
It took me nearly two hours to drive to the airport and pick up fuel. I enjoyed travelling down the mountain bends towards the coast but the little Fiat 500 struggled up the winding Autovias on the coast road. It was easy to find the car rental return. I’m glad I watched the YouTube video!
The rest of the journey was uneventful apart from a minor mix up with the departure gate, not our fault, and the very entertaining air host who did a really good job of upselling the duty free goods in board. I think he must have personally sampled most of the products on offer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.