Turtles All The Way Down

By Stacebob

TMNT40

Today was the 40th anniversary of the release of the very first Turtles comic, so you bet I had to mark the occasion! Kie popped over in the afternoon for us to embark on a TMNT watching, pizza eating, tot drinking adventure. We watched Batman VS Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, TMNT II: The Secret Of The Ooze, and Turtles Forever, and it was very much fun. 

Annoyingly it briefly looked like I might end up missing most of the fun by having to go to hospital; my heart condition kicked off a bout of palpitations at about 5pm, and just over three hours later they were still going. Just when I'd resigned myself to carting myself off to A&E, I popped to use the bathroom and go throw some socks on, and my heart rate righted itself. (I was quite interested to actually know my heartrate this time, thanks to Rich's smart watch; it was 210bpm!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.