One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Mini-meet

It had started outside a lounge bar and it ended outside a bar lounge.

In between, a few pints were downed and a lot of shite was talked.

Well, from what I could hear anyway.
It felt like I had no batteries in my hearing aid. I could identify with BS (never mind that the hearing aid doesn't work, the remote control looks really cool!)
dhackett68 was in fine form. Incidently, I doubt very much that he was born in 1968. His user name is a decoy. Given his taste in music and the amount of vague reminiscing that he does, my guess is that he should be called dhackett62 (at the very least).

We drank more pints and talked more shite.

Well, that's until BS got out his jazz mag masquerading as a serious photography magazine.

By the end of the night, I could barely remember what my name was, it is a good thing that dhackett58 had gone through the trouble of printing name badges.

I saw the lads off at Tara street station and then took some shots of fairly drunk people running to make their last train home.

I saw the last train to Drogheda passing overhead on the bridge.
I knew that dhackett55 had made it. I could see his comatose face pressed against the window. He was drooling gallons.

Good thing that Drogheda is the terminus...

Thanks lads, let's do it again in December.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.