The Giraffe Emporium

By Talia

Bye?

This was my last full day in Lancaster, and it was a very relaxed nice day really.

Morning and most of the early afternoon was packing all of my belongings, but the evening was Dinner for Laura's birthday. Laura is a PHD student at Lancaster I met through Photo Soc, and she's lovely!

This photo is of a carafe of rosé wine we had at the table, the wine was lovely, the carafe though..... LITRE not this US LITER.... I like correct spelling.

In love with this song by Avicii. It's just beautiful, and some of the lyrics are quite close to my heart.

Is it really the end? I will be back for graduation on the 16th of July... but it is over, 2:1 CLUB, some of the most brilliant people I will know, some of the most varied opportunities I have had and most of all the best year abroad ever.

3 years is nothing

Thank you to everyone that has made my BSc Geography/ North America the most brilliant 3 years of my life so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.