mambo

By mambo

Lost and Found

Tim, Adele and their friend Leslie drove over to collect Elaine and myself and we are now nicely ensconced in a lovely house in Keswick. Four beautiful bedrooms, some with a fabulous view.
Had a really good journey here as all the traffic was going in the opposite direction.
 Had one small upset : after traveling for about fifty miles l realised l had lost my purse. Knew l had it when l locked up my house as l put the house key inside it. So we pulled into a lay-by and searched all around where l was sat in the car , no luck. 
So in desperation l phoned my next door neighbours and they went outside to look for it and would you believe it they found it laying on the edge of the road where l got into the car! Must have been there at least an hour. Had all my credit cards and cash in it. They are now looking after it until l come home. How fortunate is that?
Needed coffee and cake  after that :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.