For the family

By RonaMac

The last of the tulips

A busy day. Even though it is a bank holiday we took the opportunity to drive over to Stafford. We wanted to buy a new mattress and two pillows for our bed. We knew what we wanted, updated versions of the ones we bought many years ago, but I needed to try them out first.  The job was quickly done, the mattress will be delivered in a couple of weeks, but we brought the pillows home with us to start using tonight. 

There was a bathroom supplies business next door to the bed place, so I gathered some information for R & S as they are looking to have their bathroom refitted soon. 

I had planned to do more gardening when we got back but the showers started and  continued intermittently. I switched the TV on and found Sky Arts. It then provided me with musical entertainment for the afternoon. Tina Turner, The Shadows, Roy Orbison and Andre Rieu, quite a variety whilst I finished off my knitting.

The new tulips have given beautiful displays and such a variety of colours and numbers of petals. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.