rockit

By rockit

(127) Tricross

I took the Tricross out for a spin today for the first time ages. This a 2014 model and it's carried me for thousands of miles over the years. However, a couple of years ago I got fed up of constantly trying to keep the triple chainset properly adjusted and so visited my LBS to discuss transmission upgrade options. The upshot of that discussion was that I ended up buying a new bike and that's why the Tricross has been neglected. It's still a decent machine but cantilever brakes, triple chainset and a less compliant frame/wheel combination makes for a ride significantly less comfortable than I have become used to. Maybe I'm just going soft as the years pass! 

Today's extra is vegetable chilli, just because I have loads of extras left.

Video today is a fly-around of the doomed Rothesay House in Glenrothes. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.