dreaming

By dreaming

Somber

The first thing I did today was put gas in the car, as the level was very low and I'd forgotten to do it before.  Then did a small grocery pickup.  Driving to QFC and back, I was struck by how everything in sight was in bloom, wonderful colors, and not a single spot to pull over and get some photos.  There are no shoulders on our streets.  These flowers are on a wreath outside 201, whose new tenant is making an effort to continue the wonderful doorway decorations of the previous tenant.

I'm going to get another portable air conditioner, this time for the work room.  I realized that with a little furniture rearrangement there would be room for it just beside the window.  Lex and Doug are giving it to me for my birthday and he will install it for me.  So I can look forward to some comfort in what is expected to be a ghastly hot summer.

Back to dialysis tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.