Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

London: Part 1

I cannot put up all the wonderful things we saw and did because I took over 200 photos!  I will put up a few from London before continuing with our time in the Cotswolds.

We wanted to go up high to see the city and hesitated between the London Eye. One needs to book in advance and there were no free places for when we wanted to go. Another possibility was the Sky Garden, but we finally opted for The Shard.

See London Part 2 here:https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3234562801389276572

Main: my favourite bridge in London: Tower Bridge.

I shall put up several back Blips.

Extras:
- The whole bridge with the River Thames
- The Shard: the highest building in London and 72 stories high. There is a panoramic view all over the city and the top floor is open air. It costs £28.50 to go up!
- Across the river to a group of modern buildings which are rather impressive!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.