Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Wildflowers among the rocks

One of the positives of the council's policy not to use weed killers and to clear the weeds less often is that the streets are often bordered with wildflowers. After a while, the weeds do take over and become unsightly. There is a balance to be struck. I went into town very early to get my blood test done prior to a hospital checkup on Friday. At 7 am I was the second in the queue and was seen quickly. I then did the market and supermarket shopping by myself. Mrs TT had stayed in to welcome the workmen. The veranda saga continues. Since they installed the veranda, I have been waiting eight months for the blinds and have made the final payment. Today they turned up with the materials but when the boxes were opened, they had ordered the wrong colour for all the metal supports and boxes. They did not go at all with the aluminium so they have had to be returned meaning the men wasted a two hour return journey. I phoned the boss and let her know how unacceptable it all is. She promised a discount but the right colour now has to be ordered and we will not have the blinds until the end of June by which time it will be quite hot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.