HareBrain

By HareBrain

Paraphernalia

Friend Lizzie came for coffee first thing and admired the little garden.  As I’m not supposed to garden or bend down or lift heavy items at the moment she kindly helped me with stuff and sowed some California Poppy seeds.
 
Later I had to do some shopping and Mr HB was kind enough to chauffeur me.  First stop the Post Office, followed by my favourite plant nursery to pick up a few more ‘Hidcote’ Lavenders. The coffee and cake wagon was closed today but Mr HB was pleased to look round the Antique collection in one of the old sheds.  Lots of really old stuff bringing back lots of memories of things we used to use and collect years ago.  My blip is of the huge dried Allium heads in a lovely old brown medicine bottle.

Finally the tedious essential shopping and home after 5pm.  Don’t know why but I feel all done in now and ready to put my feet up before I tackle the kitchen chores. 


Lovely weather again today, warm with a little sunshine here and there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.