Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Winging It!!

Winging It is the theme of my day...off to school on two wheels because I was taking my class on a trip and therefore no marking meaning I could leave half an hour earlier. Yippeee!

High excitement amongst the children in eager anticipation at a trip on a mini bus, a packed lunch and being out of school for a whole day.

Arrived at The Piece Hall to be told that there wasn't any record of the booking despite it being confirmed in February, and reconfirmed at the end of March when I asked if all was still ok...

The man I'd booked it through had left 6 weeks ago and failed to pass any information about anything on to anybody!!

The poor lady in the visitor centre was clearly absolutely flummoxed and mortified, but not to worry it was a case of winging it all the way.

We went on a tour of The Piece Hall with me giving my best heritage tour impression, stopping off at various rooms and going into the mini museum in the visitors centre. We had our packed lunches, completed some activities I made up around the theme of a sheep and The Piece Hall and then did some sketching sat on the steps observing the sights around us.

Back on the mini buses at 2:20pm...and back on two wheels a couple of hours later for a longer spin of fun back to mine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.