A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Chipper

Say hello to the Chipping Sparrow, a bird common to Maine during the summer, but uncommon to see in our yard. I found two of them foraging under the lilac trees this morning. I should add that we do typically hear them singing the daylight away on summer evenings • Oh, what a day!! Sunny, blue sky, with a high temp of 70F. The first t-shirt day of the season! We took advantage and worked in the flower beds, raked and mowed. First cut of the season. The grass was long and would be too tall for me to cut if the upcoming forecast holds for eight wet days in a row • Ugh • While cleaning and changing the hummer feeders, I thought I saw a red admiral butterfly flutter by. Way early! Other than dandelions there are no flowers out yet • Hope you’re feeling chipper on this Tuesday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.