ZE1Christie

By ZE1Christie

Union Terrace Gardens

The mist finally cleared, been a lovely morning and fairly sunny afternoon.  Dull and grey this evening. 

Up early, washing out after breakfast.  Headed out walkies with Sammy, popped by Madeline's for a cuppa.  The rest of the morning was cleaning the house.  Popped by Laura's in the afternoon, then headed to the airport.  Flight on time, landed in Aberdeen after teatime.  Out for a meal in Cosmo, now a few pints. 

I was meant to be flying tomorrow, but with the lovely day, I moved my flight forward, didn't want to take any mist risks.  Whilst sitting in Sumburgh Airport, work colleagues played pranks on me, calling my name over the tannoy, mentioning my plans about heading south, not once, but twice.  Got relaxed on the plane, then the captain came on.  He announced some 'Happy 50th birthday' wishes, and the passengers cheered.  It's not my birthday, and I'm only 43!  As we landed, the cabin crew I know announced birthday wishes to me again, this time for a 60th birthday! Glad to get away from all this nonsense, and let my rosy red cheeks cool down.  Got to love them, shame I hadn't thought of this before.  After the meal, a lovely walk around the park for my unplanned evening.  Taken in Union Terrace Gardens, Aberdeen.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.