Hose Pipped

I'd guess that most dogs have something that brings out the beast in them. For Pippa it's hosepipes. As a pup she was afraid of them. Now she's fearless as she sets about a jet of water. If I go towards the tap she'll wait by the end of the hose and as soon as it spouts she goes nuts. Mind, even here, she's not much of a beast but I wouldn't have it any other way.

It's going to be a hot one so I thought I'd do the blip earlyish, then put the camera away.

I was looking at my Donkin Life blog statistics this morning and found that by far the biggest proportion of visitors are Americans. I haven't gone through all the blogs, but one of the most popular reads has been this one on measurement. One on Rob's Hambo game (app here) was more popular but Bad Viking itself has a growing following now, far outstripping anything I've done. Some of the blogs are very like blips, such as this early one on Pippa as a pup. She's still running rings round me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.