SoozaDay

By soozaday

City on a Foreign Shore

Some of you may know what this is, and some may not. I think it looks like a beautiful piece of jewelry, a brooch made of mixed metals and small gems. It also could be a painting of an exotic city: golden minarets and a green moon.

Here is a clue: we went over to Silicon Valley for dim sum and managed to find a place that still had carts! After ordering from paper menus since covid, that was quite a treat. And here we are, hours later, feeling kinda logy after one too many steamed egg yolk buns. It was a good outing.

Here’s another clue: only ten minutes away was the Intel Museum, something I’d never heard of, but there it was on the map, so why not. Free parking! Free admission! I thought it might be about spies. In a way I suppose it could be, but no. It’s a shiny blue and glass tribute to the microchip and its history. That Intel. I have to admit it was interesting, even though I didn’t understand most of what I was reading. No one could really explain to me what makes a one and what makes a zero. How did anyone ever think this stuff up, and how are people still pushing the technology further and further? Imagine having that kind of brain!

Anyway, it’s a Pentium chip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.