Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Purple Irises

I have Blipped this view before in mono, but today the irises were calling out for a colour shot. My favourite flower and my favourite colour.

I am enjoying talking the compact camera around with me, much less faffable about with, and as I don't really know what I am doing the results are often better!

We have a sunny weekend ahead it seems, we plan to do absolutely nothing after a hectic few weeks, even grandpa is away this weekend so no visiting required. There may be wine. And I finally have the dvd for Cloud Atlas, one of my favourite books and I can't wait to see how on earth they filmed it (badly, according to the reviews).

Hope you all have something/nothing to do this weekend - delete as appropriate.

Right, as it's Friday, and I am off to Merrie England, 2 songs. Both pretty obvious, but hey, that's me. Purple ('scuse me while I kiss this guy, tee hee) Iris.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.